Recent Reviews

We pride ourselves on providing you better service, and detailed information. Each of our featured areas include helpful demographic & market information, as well as available listings, nearby points of interest and local school data.

Submit Your Review
Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

11/07/2018 -
Bought a Multi Family home in 2018 for approximately $1.025M in Burleigh Tract, Hawthorne, CA.
I met Ian in Manhattan Beach, his Open House, and immediately loved his professionalism and enthusiasm. For my next real estate purchase I was looking at several ideas. Ian researched and discussed what options were best. He also shared properties not listed for sale. He successfully negotiated our offer acceptance over other offers including cash. His well-networked reputation & knowing the listing agent well definitely helped. He got me what I wanted for our repair credits. He helped us close early, and assisted with communicating with tenants after the sale. I highly recommend him & plan to work with him again.

Highly likely to recommend

06/02/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $1.3M in Hermosa Beach, CA.
Ian Rusnell helped us achieve our goal of becoming first time homeowners quickly and painlessly! He was fun to work with, got us the results we wanted with as little stress as possible, and will definitely be recommended by us to family and friends.

From visiting homes alongside us to writing offers for us, he was there to guide and support. We often had to act quickly, and his communication was key in keeping us informed. He also made connections with listing agents of homes we liked in order to get the inside scoops. As two full-time workers, my husband and I relied heavily on his communication, since we were often unavailable during the day when the action was happening.

When our offer was accepted on a house in our dream location, Ian knew the process well, listened to what we wanted, and worked hard advocating for us through negotiations. We did not feel pressured at any point, but instead, he was transparent in discussing options and pulled from his wealth of knowledge and experience to help advise us as needed.

Ian demonstrated perseverance in doing whatever we needed to close. When we finally shared a champagne toast to our new home with Ian, it felt like a celebration of triumph shared amongst friends. We will cherish that moment. He truly went the extra mile for us, and for that we are eternally grateful.

As an added bonus, he is also well connected in the South Bay, which not only helped with inspections and questions we needed help with during the home buying process, but it continues to help us now with home improvements. Even though we have the keys to our new home, he still offers guidance, helps us get information from the seller about the home as we come across things, and will be with us as we roll out there welcome mat for a housewarming party.

Highly likely to recommend

03/28/2018 -
Bought and sold a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $475K in Playa Del Rey, Los Angeles, CA.
I can't say enough good things about my experience working with Ian. He has helped me as a buyer and seller, and each time the process have been very smooth, easy and transparent. He is very knowledge and open to answering any questions I had. I would highly recommend Ian and will look to work with him again in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

03/23/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $825K in Olde Torrance, Torrance, CA.
I couldn't be more happy with the service Ian provided. From start to finish, it was his expertise & his network that made it happen. I knew the first time I met him: Ian was going to help me buy my home."

Highly likely to recommend

02/13/2018 -
Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $625K in Playa Del Rey, Playa Del Rey, CA.
Ian is very knowledgeable in the west side and he made every attempt to get me the price I wanted. He is a very great negotiator that definitely has your back. The escrow process was the smoothest by far. He even recently sold an unit as the highest sold priced unit in the history of my complex. Highly recommend him as your agent.

Highly likely to recommend

12/15/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $675K in Olde Torrance, Torrance, CA.
Ian was fantastic to work with. He has a peaceful demeanor and was there for us in every way. Ian helped us sell our home in El Segundo a few years ago and helped us buy our home in Torrance. When it was time to leave for Virginia, we called Ian. He went above and beyond to prepare and market the home until we found the perfect buyers, and closed in 30 days. If you're looking for the ideal professional realtor, you have to talk to Ian.

Highly likely to recommend

07/06/2017 -
Sold a home in 2017 in Westchester, Los Angeles, CA 90045.
Ian helped me sell my house in a less than perfect situation. He is an expert! He dealt with other realtors and potential buyers and had open houses Saturdays and Sundays. He assured me he would find me a home to lease before we closed escrow, so that I would be happy in my next home. We were able to close escrow at the right time and he negotiated the credits the buyer was requesting. Ian went all the way to ensure I was happy with every step of the transaction and stood by me to make important decisions. His expertise, knowledge of the market and ability to communicate with everyone in the field are outstanding! I highly recommend him and will call him again when I am ready to buy my next house.

Highly likely to recommend

05/08/2017 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $500K in Bodger Park, Hawthorne, CA.
IAN IS AN EXCELLENT REAL ESTATE AGENT!
Anyone who selects Ian Rusnell as their real estate professional to buy or sell their home will be in excellent hands. He assists his clients throughout the sale process and beyond the closing with great respect and patience. Ian is very knowledgeable about the market and knows EXACTLY what it takes to make the sale go smoothly.

I find Ian to be caring, honest and a great communicator who really listens to your wants and needs. He has a responsive, persistent approach in finding you the right home, and is a fighter when there is a multiple-offer situation to get you that home - all done in a laid-back, comforting way. He makes you feel like you have a close friend assisting you in one of the biggest decisions you'll ever make.

I trust Ian. His advice is invaluable. I know he will take excellent care of you!

Highly likely to recommend

05/02/2017 -
Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $850K in Playa Vista, Playa Vista, CA.
I appreciate Ian Rusnell for helping my wife and me to purchase our first home at Playa Vista. Ian is a great agent to work with!

Ian has excellent communication. He is accessible and keeps active contact with us. He always patiently answers our questions, explains our situations, and discusses possible strategies during our purchasing. His negotiation skills play a critical role in helping us secure the deal quickly among potential buyers. I also appreciate his cheerful character which makes the process easy and pleasant.

Due to the seller's hard constraint, we had a 90 day escrow which was unusual. Ian put considerable amount of efforts and offered selfless help in making the process smooth and everyone happy. We really appreciate that!

I would highly recommend Ian to you as a real estate agent!

Highly likely to recommend

04/30/2017 -
Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Hawthorne, CA.
Ian was great, very easy to work with and made the process painless for me. One of the hidden benefits with Ian is his contacts, he was able to make things happen much faster than I would have been able to (talking directly to mortgage broker and making things happen over the weekend and at odd hours). I may not have gotten the house if not for the extremely quick turn-around. All in all, would definitely recommend, thanks Ian!

Highly likely to recommend

11/02/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $550K in Bodger Park, Hawthorne, CA.
Ian Rusnell is a great real estate agent! My house wad sold in 9 days with a 30 day escrow. Ian hand delivered documents to my home. He also made recommendations to sell my home and gave me names of cleaning people. Ian went above and beyond and is very pleasant to work with. I highly recommend him!

Highly likely to recommend

07/20/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $800K in Sunset Park, Santa Monica, CA.
Ian has been a fantastic help and resource to us. He helped us purchase our home in Santa Monica. He is very responsive, follows up consistently, know his business very well. Ian is also a wonderful person and so pleasant and easy to talk with, which makes home buying & selling so much better! We will be using him to help us when it is time to buy or sell again. We highly recommend him to you also!

Highly likely to recommend

06/28/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in MacDonald Ranch, Henderson, NV.
Helped me buy several properties in 2012,13 ans 14. Has kept them rented with qualified tenants. Is quick to respond to inquiries and concerns. He also takes the time to research issues rather than shoot from the hip. All around good guy that works for me and not himself. I am an out of area investor/owner and I have learned to rely on Ian.

Highly likely to recommend

05/02/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $575K in Bodger Park, Hawthorne, CA.
When it was time to move closer to work, Ian was referred to us and helped us buy our Bodger Park home. He greeted us at the first home we wanted to see with property details, comps, a pen and even a magazine! We trusted he had the experience and the knowledge to ensure we found what we were looking for. After looking for awhile we found the home we wanted. Ian got us in to see it the day it hit the market. His strategy and negotiations with the listing agent got us the home within the first week when there were already 4 offers and 10 more coming!
Through escrow we found issues that helped the seller account for. We also ran into a very sticky situation during escrow where Ian was on top of it the entire time, getting everything resolved. If you are looking to buy or sell a home or invest, count on Ian to exceed your expectations and bring a new level to the word "Realtor".

Highly likely to recommend

05/01/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $575K in Bodger Park, Hawthorne, CA.
Ian is very knowledgeable of the area we were looking in, and always available for us. He is friendly, experienced and by far one if the best agents to work with.

Highly likely to recommend

04/29/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.375M in Hermosa Beach, CA.
Ian helped us buy our first home in Hermosa Beach. He was extremely professional, helpful, and very knowledgeable of the local market. He checked in with us often and kept us in the loop on all new listings. Ian worked with our busy schedule to arrange for showings and phone calls, and he went above and beyond in making communicating easy.

Proactive & responsive, he guided us through our multiple offers situation to make sure we won the bids (on the first house on which we made on offer!).

We thoroughly investigated our 1920s home and discovered all we needed to know about a home of its age. Ian negotiated our findings well with the seller and helped us get a fair credit towards the needed repairs. He also helped us look into city codes and recommended contractors and designers for renovations. He was was instrumental in the loan approval process.

It's clear he really loves what he does. We knew he had our best interests at heart & appreciated his integrity and dedication. On top of his professional skills, Ian is just a really nice guy. You'll want to hang out with him after you move into the neighborhood! Thanks Ian!

Highly likely to recommend

04/27/2016 -
Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $475K in Westchester, Los Angeles, CA.
Ian Rusnell recently helped us by our first home. His knowledge of the local real estate market, recommended resources and negotiating skills really set a new standard in customer service for us. He was incredibly responsive and patient with us through the entire transaction and it truly felt like he had our best interest at heart. A nice thing about Ian was how very easy to approach he was and how comfortable he made us feel throughout the entire home buying experience. He was not only very helpful in identifying properties for us but was truly there for us every step of the way, from showing us homes any time, day or night, to answering all our questions, no matter how intricate, simple or repetitive.

One thing we learned during this process is that the good Realtors know one another. Ian has a very strong local network and leveraged his reputation to get us opportunities that others might not have. We believe this was an important factor in getting us our home in a multiple offer situation. Ian has an amazing talent of knowing the best and most reasonable ways to negotiate a deal without being overly aggressive.

Without hesitation, we’d highly recommend Ian Rusnell for any of your real estate needs! I look forward to working with him again if the opportunity arises.

Highly likely to recommend

09/03/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $525K in Bodger Park, Hawthorne, CA.
Ian Rusnell was my mom's neighbor. My elderly mom was living alone since my dad passed and we finally found a wonderful senior retirement community for her to live. We were having a weekend of garage sales just to clear out the many years of household stuff! Ian stopped by to say hello and do a little shopping! : ) A few people who came by were interested in buying my mom's house, but we really didn't have a clue what to do or where to start. Ian kindly offered to answer any questions we had and give us neighborly advice. His timing was perfect! The 2nd day of our garage sale my mom's kitchen flooded! Ian called his plumber (on a Sunday!) and he came out right away. He was honest and professional. Right away I knew that Ian would be a great realtor to help us with this crazy journey of selling a home. My mom's house sold in about a week at a great price!! I most definitely would recommend Ian if you want your house sold quickly and with no hassles. My mom is happy and I'm glad that she doesn't have anything else to worry about.

Highly likely to recommend

11/28/2014 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $500K in Bodger Park, Hawthorne, CA.
I found out about Ian when he was putting flags and flyers around the neighborhood. I had interviewed other agents and he just stuck with me. He is very professional and gives his honest opinion. If he does not know an answer to a question he will find it for you. He always returned my calls in a very timely manner. My family was also impressed with him. He gave me some suggestions on how to improve the house for it to sell and also gave me contacts where I could get help in some of the remodeling. His presentation of flyers was excellent. He also did a video of the house and that was also excellent. I believe that both of these put together helped a lot. I would recommend him to anyone that I would know that wanted to sell their house.He will keep you informed every step of the way. When the first escrow fell through he was on a new escrow immediately and got everything going within a day. He was very knowledgeable on what was selling in the surrounding neighborhoods and of the current prices on the market.
Thank you Ian for all of your help.
Pat

Highly likely to recommend

11/26/2014 -
Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $525K in El Segundo, CA.
I had the pleasure of working with Ian through my first home buying experience. He really went above and beyond to explain the process and provide additional information in a very straightforward way. I appreciated his responsiveness as he was always available to answer my questions. I am really happy with my condo and how smooth my experience was. Thank you Ian!

Highly likely to recommend

08/26/2014 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $1.05M in Riviera, Redondo Beach, CA.
Ian was so great to work with throughout the entire process of both buying and selling our home. Honest, dependable, great work ethic. Overall a pleasant experience! We are in our dream home, and could not be any happier! Thanks Ian.

Highly likely to recommend

04/18/2014 -
Bought a home in 2014 in Playa del Ray, Los Angeles, CA 90293.
I met Ian at an Open House that he was conducting for one of his listings, which was in the same complex where I eventually purchased my home. I was immediately impressed with Ian's knowledge of the area. Ian is extremely personable and the reason I was going to Open Houses in the area was to find a Real Estate agent who I felt I could work well with in the search for a new home.
Once I explained my needs to Ian, he showed me several other homes, all of which would have met my requirements. Once I decided which property to make an offer on, Ian quickly and efficiently put the offer together and submitted it. Unfortunately, the efficiency Ian demonstrated was not matched on the Sellers side, mostly due to the fact that the property was part of a Probate situation.
I was convinced that our offer was going no where because of this Probate issue, but Ian diligently continued to follow up with the Seller's agent and eventually, after a delay of several weeks, we finally did get a counter offer and eventually did get into Escrow, but not without a delay of several additional weeks.
In was only because of Ian's constantly staying on top of this transaction that it did successfully close.
I would highly recommend Ian Rusnell to anyone buying or selling Real Estate. He is extremely knowlegable, very personable and easy to work with, and responds quickly to any telephone calls or E-Mails. On several occassions, I had to reach him while he was on vacation in Hawaii, and he still got back to me quickly and resolved issues from 3,000 miles away.

Highly likely to recommend

09/17/2013 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $350K in Lawndale, CA.
"I had been looking for a home for me and my children for quite some time. I made ten offers and had spoke with seven Realtors. Finding Ian meant finding and owning our first home! He knew the other agent. He told us what it would take to get our offer on top of 14 other offers. Ian helped us through our inspections & know who to ask for help. He negotiated a credit and some repairs also. We highly recommend Ian to buy or sell your home as well!"

-Isaura Holmes

Highly likely to recommend

09/03/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $600K in Hollywood Hills, Los Angeles, CA.
A very complex and long-unfolding sale was managed in a calm and thoughtful way. Guided us through many decisions, both financial and emotional with grace and smarts.

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2013 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $850K in Redondo Beach, CA.
My husband and I just bought our first home with Ian. He is the BEST! He was very helpful, patient and has a very calming presence, which made the process so much more enjoyable. Ian knew the ins and outs of the documentation we signed, and took the time to clarify any questions we had. He was always very responsive to our emails, texts and phone calls. All of the documentation we signed with him were presented very neatly and easily over DocuSign which was very convenient given our hectic schedule. We would highly recommend him to our family and friends!

Highly likely to recommend

07/09/2013 -
Bought a home in 2013 in Lairport, El Segundo, CA 90245.
Ian Russell was a pleasure to work with. In 2 1/2 months, he successfully negotiated with Bank of America to accept our offer for a short sale. Escrow was completed in 14 days. I called him a lot during this process and he always took my calls or returned them. He was always positive, informative and friendly on the phone. Ian was a true professional when it came to dealing with B of A. He got them everything they needed and relentlessly called them to speed the process. I would highly recommend Ian Rusnell

Highly likely to recommend

08/07/2012 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2012 for approximately $525K in Redondo Beach, CA.
As a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions and concerns. Ian patiently answered all my questions (before and after closing) and made the home buying process very easy. He was also great in negotiating the price of my home. I couldn't have been happier. Ian went above and beyond what I had expected of a real estate agent.

Highly likely to recommend

03/25/2012 -
Sold a home in 2011.
Ian did great work. He always tried to make things as easy as possible, and went the extra mile to get things moving. He even met with me at odd hours on a few occasions to help accommodate my work schedule.

Would definitely list with him again(or buy a home from him). Hope I have the chance.

Highly likely to recommend

02/20/2012 -
Sold a home in 2011.
I would highly recommend Ian Rusnell and will likely use his services again.

From the very beginning, he was patient and courteous as we evaluated our numerous LA/Southbay Realtor options. He was able to work around our schedule to find a convenient time for an interview and was very well spoken and enthusiastic about the opportunity to work with us.

Once we engaged Ian, he very respectfully took the reigns and got the process in order. We knew that being on the short end of the short sale process would be a challenge, but Ian very calmly explained the process and confidently started the documentation.

Month in and month out, Ian would keep us apprised of the situation and would only hint about his frustrations with our lenders even though we know they were putting him through the ringer.

Ian was very respectful about our privacy when showing the property and we never had to worry about the security of our possessions (or the beer in our fridge!)
He found us an eager and patient buyer who weathered the storm (and multiple aftershocks) with us as the banks finally got their paperwork in order.

He is great asset to the local Real Estate community (don't listen to what the West Hollywood or Beverly Hills Realtors will tell you about local real estate agents- you definitely want to use a local realtor). Ian cares about the people AND homes he helps buy and sell because he lives here too, don't underestimate the importance of that fact when choosing your real estate representative!

Highly likely to recommend

02/20/2012 -
Bought a Condo home in 2012 in Playa Del Rey, Los Angeles, CA.
It was my first home purchase; so glad that Ian was my agent. Ian is unlike any other agent I met during my home buying experience. He was patient and supportive; allowed me all time I wanted in making my decision. Even during escrow period he was always a phone call away and made the entire home buying experience as smooth as possible by coordinating with the lender and the seller and keeping me up-to-date on all issues. It is with his hard work that I’m a proud owner of a 2 bedroom condo in cross creek village in Playa del Rey which fitted well within my budget.



Ankit, Playa Del Rey